Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2024

Mark was professional and suggested options that allowed me to finalize the purchase in just a few days.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2023

Car buying usually isn't the most pleasant experience but all that was different when dealing with Mark Leahy, Casey Beranger and Matt Vachon at Rochester Volkswagen. If you've ever experienced a change of Service Spirit after the Sale, you won't with this Team. They thrive on happy satisfied customers. Kudos to all of you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2023

They have an amazing team very professional. This is our 3rd vehicle from this dealership. They go above and beyond to make your experience pleasurable. We would diffently recommend them to anyone. We love our new Atlas cross sport it is wonderful. We would like to give a shout out to Scott for making this so comfortable it was like sitting down with a family member.. Jimmy for going over everything about the vehicle. He was very professional and extremely helpful Jimmy was very knowledgeable about this vehicle,and Mike while signing the loan application. Overall, they are a great ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2023

Great dealership our salesman Jimmy Breitmeier was excellent to deal with and the process quick and smooth

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2023

I purchased a 2023 Atlas in March and had some issues with the vehicle. After a few months and with the help of Katherine, Sales Manager and Steve, Service Manager, the vehicle was fixed. Their customer service was excellent! I’m very pleased with the experience at Rochester Volkswagen and would recommend them for your next vehicle purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2023

I've purchased 4 VWs over the past 25 years because of their reliability, comfort and service. This is the first time for an SUV and so far it does not disappoint. Cannot say enough about Casey Beranger who was a gem to work with. Knowledgeable, friendly and made it stress free. VWs forever!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2023

Jimmy Brietmeier is a pleasure to work with! Not only is he knowledgeable, but he is friendly and doesn't have that pushy car salesman vibe.. he makes purchasing your vehicle a good experience, I'm so happy with him and the product that I just bought my 3rd brand new vw..highly recommended!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2023

We recently purchased a Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport Duo from Volkswagen of Rochester. It is the best vehicle I have ever purchased! Casey Beranger was amazing, attentive to my needs and made our experience of car buying very pleasant. The whole team was very nice and friendly. I highly recommend Rochester Volkswagen!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2023

We recently purchased a car from Volkswagen of Rochester. Casey was easy to work with and showed us different models in different price ranges. It was a no pressure experience. After test driving the Jetta, I knew it was the car for me. She made the whole process seamless and comfortable. We had purchased a car previously from this dealer and have been happy with the service, so it was an easy decision to return.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2023

Alanah, Scott, and Katherine were a top notch team from start to finish. This is my second vehicle purchase from Volkswagen of Rochester.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 13, 2022

Best car buying experience ever! There was no xx and we felt pampered (and still do) through the whole buying process and follow up. Casey, Scot and team were super knowledeable and a pleasure to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2022

After going to other dealerships and feeling like we were more of a nuisance than a customer, my wife and I visited VW of Rochester. Immediately, Alanah came out to meet us. Not to hard sell us but to sincerely answer our questions and get to know us. Being treated as a person, not a prospect is refreshing in the car buying world. After giving other dealerships a 2nd opportunity, we realized that a 2022 Tiguan purchased at Rochester VW was the right choice. Seamless buying experience. Fair offer on my trade. No pressure. Direct connection with my preferred lender. When ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2022

Working with Jim Breitmaier was very easy with no high pressure sales pitches. He offered several choices and explained the benefits and disadvantages to each. I’ve worked with Jimmy several times in the past and have always been pleased with the results. Additionally, the service personnel at Volkswagen of Rochester are excellent and knowledgeable about the cars sold there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2022

I love my new 2023 Tsaos! This dealership was wonderful, very friendly and helpful. The staff there are polite and do not pressure you to buy a car, unlike other dealerships I visited. Alanah Bailey is a great sales person. She answered all my questions and she was patience with me. I highly recommend her.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2022

Alanah Bailey and the Volkswagen of Rochester team made my purchase of a new car a pleasant experience. Alanah couldn’t have been more helpful in making the process smooth and hassle free. Very nice atmosphere in the dealership. I would definitely recommend Volkswagen of Rochester.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2022

Wonderful staff and great atmosphere. I always recommend Rochester Volkswagen to my family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2022

We have purchased many vehicles over the years. Jimmy Breitmaier is by far the easiest and most knowledgeable person to work with. His passion is Volkswagen and has an extreme amount of knowledge in the car industry in general and it shows. I felt that he had my best interest in mind, wasn't pushy or aggressive whatsoever. Highly recommend working with Jimmy Breitmaier at Volkswagen of Rochester to buy your next vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2022

Fantastic experience! Thanks to Casey Beranger for contacting me regarding a sporty Cross Atlas they had knowing I would absolutely love it! Purchasing it sight unseen as I live in another State, Service Manager Steve Beranger provided me with a complete inspection report to ensure all was in perfect condition. I am LOVING my vehicle, and Casey is not only knowledgeable but such a delightful young lady that is truly genuine. BEST VW DEALERSHIP!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2022

My experience at Volkswagen of Rochester was absolutely top-tier. From the moment I stepped foot into the showroom, I was greeted by smiling faces and felt like an honored guest. I was warmly introduced to my salesperson, Mark, who joyfully presented their lineup of Tiguans to me, as I had previously asked. He answered any questions I had, and he wasn’t afraid to admit when he didn’t have an answer. The test drive was personalized according to what types of roads I would be driving my Tiguan on regularly, which was a thoughtful gesture from Mark. Once I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2022

Great people. Extensive knowledge on electric vehicles. Alanah and the rest of the Team were friendly, supportive nd easy to work with. Best car buying ever. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2022

My wife and I are very busy people. We had one day off together and it was Labor Day. Casey Beranger was our saleswoman, and she was great! Casey was very easy to work with and understood that we had limited time. She catered to our needs and made sure that the only decision we needed to make was which car to buy. The entire staff never pressured us and made a stressful time very enjoyable! The paperwork was streamlined and every promise made was kept. We highly recommend Beranger Volkswagen. We will certainly be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2022

The are the best! I would not go anywhere else. And the service is GREAT

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2022

I happened to see a car I was interested online, and stopped in unannounced to see it. Casey came out to meet me and was no-nonsense, no-pressure, kind, friendly, and knowledgeable. When it came to the financing piece, I had a couple snafus on my end (including my bank putting a 6-day-hold on a cashier's check!) but she rolled with the punches and was always communicative, open, and flexible. Typically I detest the car buying process due to pushy sales tactics & stress, but in this case it was pretty seamless and (so far) I LOVE my car. Thanks ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2022

I purchaded another vw. I cant say enough about rochester vw on how i was treated. It has to be the best dealer ive ever dealt with. From the word go the people i mean all the people were excellent. Thanks again. The wife loves the tiguan.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 25, 2022

Casey Beranger is a joy to work with and made the buying experience seemless and So easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2022

Excellent service and response to our questions. Have known them since 1980 ‘s . Wonderful group

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2022

Easiest car buy I've ever made. Jimmy Breitmaier was a pleasure to work with. I told Jimmy exactly what I was looking for and what my financial parameters were. He was able to work with me in a quick and professional manner to get the deal done. I'm extremely happy with my decision to get my new vehicle from Volkswagen of Rochester. Highly recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2022

Jimmy Breitmaier was great to work with. He reviewed not only the paperwork , but streamlined the process to make it quick and painless. In addition he took the time we needed to go through the special features of our Tiguan and answered all our questions. We will continue to highly recommend this great dealership to our family and friends. Ellie and Diane

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 5, 2022

The showroom was emasculate and Casey made it so easy She is very knowledgeable and friendly She made the process very quickly and she answered my questions and will be back for more help. She is the best I will be back in four yrs. For a new one or buy this one outright Can’t wait for maintenance

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2022

Worked with Jimmy Breitmaier on the purchase of my sons first car. Jimmy is upfront, honest and courteous. Will be back for our families next purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2022

Jimmy Breitmaier at Volkswagen of Rochester was fantastic to deal with. He was very professional, friendly, extremely knowledgeable and he actually cares about his customers. Volkswagen of Rochester is my new car dealership that I will only purchase from.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2022

Alanah was amazing to work with! She took the time to go over everything and never rushed. She was so kind and knowledgeable. Unparalleled service delivery.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2022

Casey Beranger was awesome to work with…I’d recommend her to anyone…the others we dealt with were also wonderful to deal with!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2022

Purchasing my new Tiguan at VW of Rochester was a great experience. This was by far the easiest car purchase I have ever made. Was treated with respect and fairness. I do love VW’s.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2022

Alanah Bailey was a pleasure to work with. Our vehicle purchase was very easy and quick. I would recommend Rochester VW as we had a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2022

Casey was excellent to work with over and aboveboard Very helpful with all the gadgets and how they worked would recommend her to anyone buying a car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2022

outstanding service .buying made super easy the best vw dealership 2nd to none sales team AAAAAAAAAAAAAA+++++++++++++++

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2022

I worked with Katherine initially online and through the phone. She was awesome to work with and made me feel comfortable with the whole car buying process. The whole experience was fantastic. I was able to discuss different options and what was available, and decided to purchase and trade my Jetta in. Everything was super easy and I had no issues. I was able to do everything pretty much online and over the phone. I went in and worked with Casey and she was amazing as well. I signed paperwork in less than an hour and drove off with my ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2022

My first VW and it was the best car buying experience I have had. Casey was awesome, super personable, very knowledgeable and attentive. Would definitely recommend this dealership to friends and family and will not hesitate to return for my next vehicle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2021

Such a good experience with sales and finance knowledge of vehicle to explain the new car we where looking at .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2021

Casey the person we were dealing with was fantastic, she stayed longer when we asked her to, she showed us everything, took the time to explain things and was super friendly! She even picked me up from my location to bring me over to the dealership I was very impressed!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2021

Great customer service. Kept me informed of the status of my vehicle while it was in transit. Everyone I spoke with was very friendly especially my sales person Alanah.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2021

Easiest car buying experience ever. I did not have to waste an entire day in the dealership. My sales person Alanah didnt have to "talk to her manager" every time we talked numbers. Less than 2 hours and I drove away with the car I wanted. Amazing!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2021

Fantastic family owned dealership. Traveled from NY to purchase. They made the purchase easy. Would travel there again for my next purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2021

My husband and I just purchased our first SUV, an Atlas Cross Sport and we are over the moon happy with the service, response time, attention to detail and finance terms, and of course the car!! Mark Leahy was incredible and so helpful and insightful. He really made the experience of purchasing our first SUV, and VW for that matter, smooth sailing, error free and a no brainer!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2021

They were prompt in responding to my email. They also reached out with further information

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2021

Very pleased with VW of Rochester and my new Tiguan. My sales person Casey Beranger was wonderful. Casey is very friendly and is extremely knowledgeable about VW products. Casey made the buying process easy and stress free. I would definitely recommend Casey and the dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2021

Encouraged by the reviews on this site, I went to VW of Rochester to investigate the Jetta GLI. My last car purchase having been in 2004 I had quite a learning curve to cover. Rather than condescending to this crazy old lady, Casey patiently explained all the newfangled contraptions, synched my phone and helped me configure the Apple CarPlay .. and did it all with a wonderful sense of humor. Definitely recommend this dealership, and Casey Beranger, to all!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 29, 2021

I have bought several cars from them and will always come back. No pressure and they go above and beyond to make their customers satisfied! Jimmy and Katherine especially are the two greatest people in the business I have ever worked with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2021

Purchasing a car here was great, no pressure sales and a comfortable environment. Alanah Bailey was excellent to deal with. I would recommend VW of Rochester to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 3, 2021

I was very pleased with VW of Rochester service! My sales manager Casey Beringer was very friendly and knowledgeable, she helped me though an easy and stress free purchase of my gorgeous 2018 VW Passat. I would recommend VW of Rochester to any of my friends and family! Thank you guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 12, 2021

Stopping in to learn about a new Jetta at Rochester VW turned out to be a very sat- isfying experience working with an exemplary staff, and especially Casey Beranger.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2021

Katherine and Alanah made the car buying process so easy. No haggling on price, every need and/or concern I had was address quickly. I was in and out of the dealership with an hour. I will be buying from them again in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2021

I recently purchased a 2019 VW Jetta and worked with Alanah Bailey. While she mentioned this was fairly new she was a pleasure to work with and seemed well informed about the product I was looking at. Thanks Russ Reed

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2021

Alanah Bailey at Volkswagen of Rochester was an absolute joy to work with while purchasing my new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan. Go see her, she makes buying a car easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2021

I worked with Casey Beranger at VW Rochester. My experience was very pleasant and process was easy. We purchased a 2021 Atlas Cross Sport. I love it. All of the associate we helpful and pleasant and made the process of buying our vehicle seamless.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

Jimmy Bretmaier's casual, yet professional approach made for a very comfortable , seamless experience at this Volkswagon dealership, I was introduced to many of the staff as well, who were all very friendly, informative and helpful. It was all so "EZ PZ" and overall, a great car buying experience ! I highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2021

The people who work here are in your best interest, their helpful, informative and patient. They made my purchase a breeze and I’m glad I gave them the business they deserve!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2021

Had just what I wanted. Jimmy Breitmair is the most helpful salesman. It was an all over great process. They had the car detailed as well thanks to Joey Ploof for that.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2021

Our salesman Mark was great. Katherine was very helpful. We will definitely buy our next vehicle from this dealership. I highly recommend. hopefully our used car purchase lasts years,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2021

Jimmy Brietmaier was very helpful and pleasant when we purchased our 2021 Passat. A great car buying experience. No pressure. Will definitely recommend tp anybody who wants a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2021

Just leased a new 2021 Tiguan from Rochester VW. Mark Leahy was extremely helpful and nice and made the process very easy. Thank you to Mark and the team for all of your help

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

This dealership was really outstanding. I worked with Chet who made the process extremely easy! His attention to detail and overall approach was very much appreciated. I highly recommend this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2021

What a nice no pressure experience I had with Katherine Wysocki at Rochester VW. She answered the many questions I had and there was absolutely no pressure to buy - which I liked. I highly recommend this dealership and Katherine if you are looking for a new (or used) car- in fact the whole staff is friendly - a big plus - make a stop - you will not be disappointed - i was not and love my new passat Another plus - Katherine has answered all questions I have had about the new car I bought promptly - which ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2021

Chet Young was a pleasure to work. Very kind,polite and helped with any questions we had. I would recommend him if anyone goes to this dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2021

They were very friendly it was my pleasure to come in and buy my vehicle no hassle very polite answered all my questions would definitely recommend this dealership to my friends and family

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2021

I have purchased a total of five cars from this dealer. All service done here as well. Trusted dealer with no pressure approach to customers

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2021

My husband & I just purchased a car from Rochester VW and our Salesman was Jim Breitmaier- he was fabulous and did absolutely everything for us and made this transaction perfectly smooth. It was the best buying experience we have ever had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2021

I had the best experience buying my vehicle at VW of Rochester. Casey Beranger was very helpful in explaining the basics of the vehicle, answering all questions and making sure that I had a happy experience purchasing a vehicle instead of a stressful one. She exceeded my expectation and I'm grateful for her help. Everyone I had contact with were friendly and helpful. I'd recommend this dealership to all my friends and family without a doubt.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2021

We have been proud owners of Volkswagens for over 50 years - the last 30 years with Volkswagen of Rochester. Best decision of our driving lives! Jimmy Breitmaier is the best salesperson with whom to deal. He is very professional while being thoughtful and generous too. We rely on the service department to keep us worry-free when it comes to maintenance. Everyone at Volkswagen of Rochester is friendly and competent. We highly recommend this dealership for all of your driving needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2021

I recently purchased a beautiful VW Passat (black) from this dealership. My older nephew accompanied me, as he had already purchased 5 VWs from this dealership, and has loved every single car he has gotten here. The rep that helped my nephew with every purchase and that also assisted me was Jimmy Breitmaier, and he was wonderful to work with. He answered all of my questions and was very professional and courteous. There was no pressure and he met my every expectation, along with the exact car I had in mind, the price range, and monthly payments I could afford. The ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2021

Great experience! Jimmy in the sales department was extremely friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and experienced! Supportive with unusual requests too. The entire staff works well together.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2021

We have worked with Jimmy Breitmiaier for more than 20 years to purchase quite a few VW models...both used and new. When it came time for our college graduating granddaughter to buy her first car, we brought her down from Maine to meet with him. She loved her Jetta for four years before buying a new car in FL where she now lives. Jimmy has a gift of knowing what the customer wants and needs, he makes the experience of buying a car fun, not the dreaded chore many of my friends consider it to be. I have sent more ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2021

I thought this dealership was honest, straightforward, and accommodating. I wanted a red car, sunroof, and navigation and they had just what I wanted. I traveled two hours to purchase this car and I am so glad I did. Love my new red Atlas!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

I want to write about my experience with the recent lease of my 2021 VW Tiguan. I worked with Volkswagen of Rochester and more specifically with Jimmy Breitmaier. He was extremely helpful throughout the entire process. He’s very knowledgeable, professional and super easy to work with! He answered all of my questions and helped me get into the vehicle of my choice. I have worked with other car dealerships and personnel an Jimmy and everyone at Volkswagen of Rochester is heads above any of my other experiences. I would highly recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2021

Casey was wonderful! From beginning to end, she was patient, and made the whole car buying process enjoyable. She took the time to go through all of the features of my new car and helped to get me to the price that I wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2021

Great dealership! Everyone was friendly from reception to the finance manager. No stupid hidden fees and first class service! Lots of follow up after the sale to make sure you are happy. Best purchasing experience ever.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2021

I recently purchased a new VW Tiguan from VW of Rochster,The sales associate was Jimmy .He was very friendly and professional.A non pressure sales associate.He found me exactly what i wanted and I received a fair trade in for my car.He took the time to show me how everything works and connected my phone.He was a pleasure to work with.The provess was flawless!MY husband also purchased a VW Passat a few weeks earlier and he had a great buying experience with VW of Rochester

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 25, 2020

I had a great experience here! Chet Yung hooked me up with a brand new 2020 Jetta! Highly recommend Volkswagen of Rochester for your next vehicle. Friendly environment and salesmen (especially Chet, of course!)

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2020

Dealership is great. Called ahead and told them what I was looking for and they had one waiting out front. Went on the best test drive ever. Really experienced the performance ability and quality of the car during the test drive. The salesman, Jim Breitmaier knows his cars!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2020

A pleasure and an easy process dealing with Casey Beranger. She’s flexible and makes the process quick and painless! Most of the process was completed virtually and efficiently.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2020

Wanted a simple, straightforward transaction in purchasing a new vehicle for my son. We visited to test drive a Tiguan and Mark Leahy was available to assist. Very accommodating and easy to work with, no pressure sales here. Decided to move forward with the purchase and asked Mark to do all necessary paperwork ahead of time. All went well! Arrived back at dealership, signed papers and drove away with new vehicle in a half hour! Highly recommended! Thank you! Lisa Doherty

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2020

Casey was great to work with. Very honest about car ratings and trim levels. I went in thinking I wanted the highest trim, she convinced me I didn’t need it. I love the car I purchased (2020 Jetta R-Line). These sales people are patient and very happy to help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 16, 2020

I leased a new Passat from VW of Rochester on 9/11/20. The experience was flawless from the online application/communication to the pickup. The dealership accommodated in every way to make the pickup process effortless.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2020

This dealership is one if not the most professional operations I have had the pleasure of work with and our salesperson Casey was very knowledgeable and was a great help with the purchase of our Atlas

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2020

as always, I received excellent pricing, and attentive sales staff. they tailored everything to my needs. VW Rochester has continued to prove that one can get big dealer pricing with a small dealer atmosphere. When you walk in you are greeted by name and a smile.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 19, 2020

We were looking for a cheaper, good car for our daughter. We found a Jetta at Rochester VW. Casey happened to be outside and she was impressed we were going to teach our daughter to drive a manual transmission. Casey talked to our daughter about her experiences with manual cars and learning to drive. It was nice to have someone who connected with our daughter. The experience was pleasant and easy and working with a Beranger, I was confident she knew what she was talking about.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2020

Chet was great to work with when we bought our VW Passat recently. He was friendly, patient while we asked all of our questions, and overall easy to work with. It was a no pressure, stress free experience and we are very happy with our new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2020

Excellent customer service experience from all the moment I walked onto the lot to the point of purchase. Drove off delighted with my 2020 VW Tiguan. Mark Leahy was enormously helpful and has a full grasp of the vehicle's performance capability and features of the various trim levels. Mark was both appropriately persistent and patient as I was originally hard set on an Atlas Cross Sport. Turns out the Tiguan is absolutely perfect and I deeply appreciate Mark's integrity filled style and approach. My overall experience at VW of Rochester was totally customer-centric!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2020

Best of the Best!!!! Jimmy Breitmaier went above and beyond his way to find me the most awesome used Volkswagen Passat. Love it!!!! I Would totally recommend the Volkswagen Dealership of Rochester New Hampshire

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2020

I recently purchased a vehicle from VW of Rochester and Mark Leahy from sales was incredibly helpful and made the experience super easy. He was patient and when there were times where we were waiting for something (which inevitably happens when purchasing a vehicle), he did things like allow my wife to check out the new Atlas SUVs. Everything I experienced there was quick, efficient, professional, and came with zero pressure.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2020

I had an excellent experience working with VW of Rochester and specifically, Chet Yung, to purchasea new 2019 Golf Alltrack. I had been seeking a new Alltrack, and wanted to take advantage of a financing deal that was to expire in a couple of days, however, there was a limited supply of this model in NH. Chet was the only sales associate of the multiple VW dealerships I called in NH, that went out of his way to find me a vehicle (in my preferred color and from an out of state dealership) within the timeframe needed to procure the 0% financing ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2020

VW Rochester totally "Rocks!" I was able to get the car I wanted, in the color combination I wanted, and for the price I wanted, thanks to Katherine for her amazing negotiating with lenders, dealer trades, and her awesome skills at customer service as well. Casey Beranger was my salesperson and was there for me every step of the way! She went above and beyond for me and I'll always remember that. This dealer gets a full 5 stars because of their great customer service and never giving up on getting me the right car for the right ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 10, 2020

Excellent experience! It was a pleasure working with Chet Yung and Katherine Wysocki in the recent purchase of my car. They were very responsive, professional and provided great customer service. In addition, they were not “pushy” like many other dealerships. An excellent experience and I would highly recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2020

I have never purchased a new car from a dealer having only purchased private sales. You can do the research and you will find Volkswagen of Rochester with the best deals in the area. I went in after hearing from so many people that have experience with other Volkswagen dealerships. A family member had just purchase a Jetta from VW of Rochester. I was in the dealership at the time and planned on purchasing in the next few months. Katherine Wysocki approached me and asked if I wanted to do a test drive. I didn't have the time at ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2020

I was shopping for a new VW in the seacoast area, and Volkswagen of Rochester had a 2019 Golf I wanted to test drive. My experience ended up being so great that I returned to buy the vehicle in Rochester, even though there is a VW dealership closer to where I live. It was worth the extra drive to not feel pressured and not have to haggle on pricing. I believe I got a fair deal on a great new car, without any stress. Mark Leahy sold me the car and was very helpful!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 29, 2020

I wanted to leave a review for my excellent car buying experience at Rochester VW. This is the third vehicle I purchased at this great dealership and every time it is a pleasure to do business with Rochester VW. The no pressure, no hassle, straight forward experience is highly appreciated. My sales consultant, Jimmy Breitmaier, is the most honest, caring and knowledgeable person I have met. He has superior knowledge of VW products, answers all questions with ease and simply is a great pleasure to deal with. I recommend anyone who is looking for an honest and easy car buying ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2020

My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Casey Beranger on the purchase of a 2013 Passat Diesel. We walked into the dealership, told Casey what we were looking for, and she was able to find the PERFECT car! Casey was knowledgeable about the vehicle, did not pressure us in any way, and has exceptional follow-up. She even delivered the car to our home! Casey you are the BEST and I would send all my family and friends to you and your dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2020

Mark Leahy was very helpful and attentive. Purchased the car I was looking for at the right price. Thank you Mark and VW of Rochester.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review